How many artifacts can you play in one turn




















The equip keyword ability is pretty straightforward. The equip ability can target only a creature you control. It's okay if Equipment gets onto a creature your opponent controls such as via your opponent playing Confiscate on your equipped creature , but you can't do this using the equip ability. Also, you can play the ability only any time you could play a sorcery.

The cleverest combat trick you can do with Loxodon Warhammer is attaching it to one of your creatures and smashing your opponent's face with it. You can also move an Equipment you control from one creature to another by playing its equip ability. You can't just move an Equipment off a creature, though — you have to move it onto a different creature you control.

The biggest difference between Equipment and local enchantments is that Equipment stays in play when the creature it's attached to leaves play. In fact, Equipment doesn't really care too much about what happens to the creature it's attached to. The same is true if an equipped creature can no longer be equipped if it gains protection from artifacts, or stops being a creature, for example. Equipment can do a whole variety of different things.

You'll find Equipment that do all the common things that creature enchantments do. Plus, because Equipment stays in play when the equipped creature leaves play, you'll find some more interesting things that it can do. The Warhammer does three different things. It changes power and toughness, gives a keyword ability, and gives the creature a triggered ability.

Equipment can't be attached to a creature with protection from artifacts. The equip ability can't target a Yavimaya Scion , because the ability is from an artifact source. If you've equipped a Jeweled Spirit with the Warhammer, and you then play its ability to give itself protection from artifacts, the Warhammer will fall off back into play remember, Equipment doesn't go to the graveyard if it can't be attached to a creature.

It won't reattach itself when the Spirit loses protection from artifacts at the end of the turn. You'll have to wait for the effect to end, and then play the equip ability again. The equip ability can't target a Gigapede , because it can't be the target of spells and abilities. There's no real way around this, even though being untargetable wouldn't cause the equipment to fall off.

If the Warhammer is equipping a Glimmering Angel , making the Angel untargetable won't make the Warhammer fall off. You can attach the Warhammer to a Chimeric Idol as long as you animate the Idol before you play the equip ability. At the end of the turn, the Idol will stop being a creature, and the Warhammer will fall off back into play.

Most of the strange things that can happen in the Magic game don't have anything to do with Equipment. But there are a few more things about Equipment that you might not know yet. An Equipment that becomes a creature can't be attached to a creature. If you play Karn's Touch on an attached Equipment, it becomes unattached and stays in play as a creature. Of course, you wouldn't be playing Karn's Touch in your deck, now would you?

You can play the equip abilities of Equipment that are creatures, but that ability won't do anything at all when it resolves. An Equipment that loses the subtype Equipment can't be attached to a creature.

If it stops being an artifact, it'll lose its artifact subtypes, including "Equipment. If an Equipment is being moved from one creature to another and the creature it's moving to can't be equipped, the Equipment stays where it is. If the Equipment was attached to a creature when the equip ability was played, the Equipment doesn't become unattached. It can't legally be attached to an object that isn't a creature. An Equipment doesn't come into play attached to a creature.

Artifacts may have multiple subtypes. See rule Artifacts have no characteristics specific to their card type. Most artifacts have no colored mana symbols in their mana costs, and are therefore colorless. However, there is no correlation between being colorless and being an artifact: artifacts may be colored, and colorless objects may be card types other than artifact. Equipment enter the battlefield like other artifacts.

The equip keyword ability attaches the Equipment to a creature you control see rule Control of the creature matters only when the equip ability is activated and when it resolves. Spells and other abilities may also attach an Equipment to a creature. An Equipment that equips an illegal or nonexistent permanent becomes unattached from that permanent but remains on the battlefield. This is a state-based action.

Rules Other effects, including the effect that makes it a creature, may modify these values or set them to different values. From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules September 24, — Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Mono Artifact Obsolete An obsolete term that appeared on the type line of artifacts with activated abilities that caused the artifact to become tapped as a cost.

From the glossary of the Comprehensive Rules September 24, — Innistrad: Midnight Hunt Continuous Artifact Obsolete An obsolete term that appeared on the type line of artifacts without activated abilities. Wizards of the Coast. Card types , supertypes and subtypes.

Creature Tribal. List of creature types. List of planeswalker types. Multiple Types. Instant Sorcery. Spell types : Adventure Arcane Lesson Trap. List of obsolete terminology. Comprehensive Rules. Game Concepts. Parts of a Card. Turn Structure. Spells, Abilities, and Effects. Additional Rules. Multiplayer Rules. Cancel Save. Universal Conquest Wiki. Contents 1 History 1. Etherium Cell. Tezzeret the Schemer. Land Mine. Goblin Kaboomist [14]. Everquill Phoenix.

Icy Manalith.



0コメント

  • 1000 / 1000